Writing Update – 2020

3

August 10, 2020 by David.Groveman

It has been far too long since I visited or worked on updating this site and there is a whole lot to talk about.

Written Projects:

Our Home Poetry Collection – A collection of 30 poems relating to being a newlywed and new home owner written as part of a process for dealing with the Covid-19 Quarantine. These poems will each feature outstanding illustrations from the immensely talented Kat Harrington. This collection was referenced in This Old House Magazine’s July 2020 issue. I am currently seeking representation from an agency as well as a publisher for this project.

Miami Transformed – A novella companion to the Commandroids game system, this novella follows the adventures of some Floridian orphans who stumble into an eons old war of gigantic transforming robots. This book is set to publish through Nerdy City in 2021.

Ongoing Projects:

ReMemorex – The Player’s Companion – An expansion of the ReMemorex game system, this is a collaboration of a number of writers who are each adding their own sections to this book that expands the rules and options for those running or playing in a ReMemorex tabletop game.

3 thoughts on “Writing Update – 2020

  1. linda poole says:

    I loved your poem “Our Home”. I saw it in my This Old House mag. I’ve read it several times as it always brings a smile. Kat Harrington’s drawing is delightful. Is it possible to purchase “Our Home” to frame & hang in my home? Thank you for making me smile. Linda

Leave a comment