Within Arms Reach

Leave a comment

November 21, 2014 by David.Groveman

Hold I onto a thought in mind
Of your small frame with mine entwined
My arms there resting on your chest
And two as one laid down to rest

No small amount of magic’s there
Ensconced within those moments shared
They call us with their siren’s song
Back to those moments for which we long

To hold you in my arms once more
To feel the presence I adore
Most any sum I’d gladly pay
To have and keep and make you stay

This secret longing that I know
That like a weed takes root and grows
A need to hold you to my breast
And lay us both in peaceful rest

Leave a Reply

