Vile Update: The Beginning of the End

Leave a comment

October 27, 2014 by David.Groveman

The Author looked at the road ahead and though he knew it was fraught with peril, pain and death he smiled knowing he was nearing the end of his journey.  Besides, the peril, pain and death would not be his.  Just that of the characters he’d taken on his foul little journey.

I had been having all sorts of issues getting through the final chapters.  I had chalked it up to feeling too good to write Vile but an afternoon of planning the story has begun to flow once more.  I suppose there is a good lesson there.  Sometimes you just need to step back and review your plot points.

There are seven chapters left to write and months of editing ahead of me but at the end of the Road, I will have a novel.  Thanks to my planning, I know that road ends in Rome.

Leave a Reply

