Vile Update: It’s Fun to be Vile

Leave a comment

July 30, 2014 by David.Groveman

I’m up to revisions on chapter 6 and have a couple noble and appreciated readers plodding through the earlier chapters bit by bit each day.  Things are coalescing nicely and I hope to be back writing new material by the end of August.  Having the full novel sketched out by November might be a bit premature but a fella can hope.

Special shout out to the kindly elf who has read through all of the revised material and gotten my ass in gear!  YOU ROCK!!!

I’ve reached the point of the story where the plot begins to move a little faster and where I get into some of the lighter, more friendly, characters like the Pope and the Irishman.  Words can not describe how much I love the subtle changes in narrative voice when I eventually get to a chapter with the Jew in it.

Here is a sample from today’s revision that I am particularly fond of:

“They looked like the worst of siblings who await their unjust rewards in a lawyer’s chamber after the passing of a wealthy aunt.”

Stay Vile, My Friends!

Leave a Reply

